Foothills Pops logo

Foothills Pops Band Personnel

Casey Cropp - Music Director

Mr. Cropp graduated from Colorado State University in 1980 with a bachelor’s degree in Music Education.  He received his master’s degree in Multiple Intelligences and the Creative Arts in Education in 2001. In the spring of 2004 he was awarded a Fulbright Memorial Fund Scholarship to study Music and Education in Japan. Mr. Cropp retired from teaching in the spring of 2013 after 33 very special years of music making with students.Mr. Cropp had the honor of being the director of bands at Rocky Mountain High School in Fort Collins, Colorado for twenty-six years.

Mr. Cropp is a member of Phi Beta Mu, Colorado Bandmasters Association, Colorado Music Educators Association, is currently on the board of the Colorado Bandmasters Association and is the Coordinator of the state CBA Middle School Festivals. He was recently elected to the position of Chair Elect - Instrumental Affairs Council of the Colorado Music Educators Association, as well as being the Retired Band Director Representative for the Colorado All-State Band Review Committee. He received the National Band Association Citation of Excellence in May of 2013.  He is honored to be selected as the 2016 inductee into the Colorado Bandmasters Hall of Fame.

He continues to play professionally with several Northern Colorado ensembles, including the Colorado Brass Company and the Fort Collins Wind Symphony. 

Foothills Pops Band Board Members
  President - Glenda Allen          
  Vice President - Ron Jensen
  Treasurer - Phillip Ulrickson      
  Secretary - Jarrett Youngquist

Supporting Member Committees
  Personnel - Glenda Allen, Don Hahn    
  Programming - Don Hahn, Casey Cropp  
  Librarian - Mike Conway
  Internet Technology - Kip Scholl          
  Publicity - Janene Willey, Christy Proulx

Contact information for our leaders is available in the Memebers Welcome Letter that you can view and download on the Memebers Page

Casey Cropp
Music Director

Casey Crop